Another dose of mashed up mixed tape goodness is ready for you to get your ears round in the shape of EV006: Leeds vs Sheffield.

In the form of a C90 Dextermixwith and JVictor7 have taken a side (and a city) each to produce the Yorkshire soundclash.

Visit Dextermixwith’s blog for more about the tape and links to listen on Soundcloud.


Side A: Leeds by Dextermixwith

1 “Damaged Goods” – Gang Of Four
2 “Never Miss A Beat” – Kaiser Chiefs
3 “You Tear The World In Two” – Pale Saints
4 “Hand On Heart (Album Version)” – Red Lorry Yellow Lorry
5 “Alice” – Sisters of Mercy
6 “I Want You” – Utah Saints
7 “Tied Up” – LFO
8 “I’m For Real” – Nightmares On Wax
9 “What?” – Soft Cell
10 “Slack Time” – Cud
11 “Go Out And Get ‘em Boy!” – The Wedding Present
12 “Kiss” – Age Of Chance
13 “Urban Spaceman” – Cud

Side B: Sheffield by JVictor7

  1. “Sheffield Sex City” – Pulp
  2. “I bet you look good on the dancefloor” – Arctic Monkeys
  3. “Love Action (I believe in love)” – Human League
  4. “The Time is Now” – Moloko
  5. “Beat Goes On” – All Seeing Eye
  6. “James Brown” – Caberet Voltaire
  7. “Hold me now” – Thompson Twins
  8. “Temptation” – Heaven 17
  9. “Coles Corner” – Richard Hawley

One thought on “EV006: Leeds vs Sheffield

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s